GenX women in higher ed from around the globe

#Femlead Chat

The Mission of #Femlead 
We believe in the value of connecting, networking, and sharing resources and experiences.  Our mission at #femlead is to promote these values and to create an inclusive forum for open discussion of the issues confronting leaders in higher education.  #femlead is for those who lead, those with vision, those who seek to support one another in the challenges and opportunities facing us in all areas of academic life (faculty, staff, administrators).  #femlead is female-centered but you don’t have to be a woman to participate in this conversation – all civil and constructive voices are welcome!

When?

Beginning February 28, 2012, we will can be found every other Tuesday at 2pm EST.

Where?

Find us at #femlead on Twitter.

Schedule:

Tuesday, November 4, 2013

  • Host: Joseph Fruscione (@ProfessorF74 on Twitter)
  • Topic: How Do We Preach Outside the Choir? will focus on how to talk directly with full time faculty/admins–whether in person, online, or some of each about contingent labor issues. How can we talk contingent labor and the (very broken) job market with colleagues who aren’t currently struggling with it?

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Tuesday, October 24, 2012

Tuesday, October 10, 2012

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

  • Host: Janine Utell (@janineutell on Twitter) from Chester, Pennsylvania in the US.
  • Topic: Back to School Open Thread (find an archive of the conversation here)
  • Description:  As teaching and administrative responsibilities ramp up, we’ll think about switching gears from summer to a new semester.  What are some challenges you see in the months ahead?  What are some opportunities you hope to pursue?  Any big changes on the horizon?  Or are you just looking for ways to stay balanced, focused, and sane?  Come share tips, stories, and strategies for the new school year.
  • Readings:

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

  1. [...] last night was the first Twitter chat of #femlead, which is a new project of the University of Venus. You can read more about the logic behind it through the link, but the main goal is to provide a [...]

  2. [...] discoveries and insights on their field(s) of interest. By using hashtags to host chat sessions (#Femlead), to share or reflect on academic lifestyle (#dayofhighered), or tweeting real time during academic [...]

  3. [...] discoveries and insights on their field(s) of interest. By using hashtags to host chat sessions (#Femlead), to share or reflect on academic lifestyle (#dayofhighered), or tweeting real time during academic [...]

  4. [...] a recent discussion on #FemLead (if you don’t follow this on Twitter, you should) a discussion about gendered [...]

  5. [...] #femlead (every other Tuesday 2:00pm EST) female-centered chat about leadership in higher education [...]

  6. [...] leading the #Femlead chat on Twitter this coming Tuesday, 16 April, between 2 and 2:30pm EDT (GMT-4). Please join me! [...]

  7. [...] of the topics that came up on today’s #femlead Twitter chat was what to do after an informational interview. Amanda Page wondered what comes next. [...]

  8. [...] at #femlead decided these were questions worth pursuing — so the next two #femlead chats (4/30 and 5/14) [...]

  9. […] Liana Silva, and Mary Churchill for a roundtable on our Twitter chat for women in higher ed, #femlead. As always, I can be found at the University of Venus blog over on Inside Higher […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 287 other followers

%d bloggers like this: